Academic Calendar

WINTER 2022 (January 3 – April 3, 2022)
Friday, December 3, 2021, 5pm; First due date for Full-Time Program tuition. $150.00 late fee assessed on payments after this date.
Friday, December 17, 2021, 5pm; Second due date for Full-Time Program tuition. Accounts (not on a payment plan) not fully paid by this date incur a second $150.00 late fee.
Tuesday, January 11, 2022; First day of classes.
Monday, January 17, 2022; Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. School is closed.
Friday, March 18, 2022; Last day of classes.*

SPRING 2022 (April 4 – July 3, 2022)
Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 5pm; First due date for Full-Time Program tuition. $150.00 late fee assessed on payments after this date.
Thursday, March 31, 2022, 5pm; Second due date for Full-Time Program tuition. Accounts (not on a payment plan) not fully paid by this date incur a second $150.00 late fee.
Tuesday, April 5, 2022; First day of classes.
Saturday-Monday, May 28-30, 2022; Memorial Day Weekend. School is closed.
Friday, June 10, 2022; Last day of classes.*

SUMMER 2022 (July 4 – October 2, 2022)
Wednesday, June 15, 2022, 5pm; First due date for Full-Time Program tuition. $150.00 late fee assessed on payments after this date.
Thursday, June 30, 2022, 5pm; Second due date for Full-Time Program tuition. Accounts (not on a payment plan) not fully paid by this date incur a second $150.00 late fee.
Monday, July 4, 2022; Independence Day. School is closed.
Tuesday, July 5, 2022; First day of classes.
Saturday-Monday, September 3-5, 2022; Labor Day Weekend. School is closed.
Friday, September 9, 2022; Last day of classes.*
Monday, September 19, 2022**; US Constitution Day observed (September 17 actual)

FALL 2022 (October 3, 2022 – January 1, 2023)
Thursday, September 15, 2022, 5pm; First due date for Full-Time Program tuition. $150.00 late fee assessed on payments after this date.
Friday, September 30, 2022, 5pm; Second due date for Full-Time Program tuition. Accounts (not on a payment plan) not fully paid by this date incur a second $150.00 late fee.
Tuesday, October 4 , 2022; First day of classes.
Monday-Sunday, November 21-27, 2022; Thanksgiving Week. School is closed.
Friday, December 16, 2022; Last day of classes.*
Monday-Monday, December 19, 2022-January 1, 2023; Christmas Holiday. School is closed.

WINTER 2023 (January 2 – April 2, 2023)
Thursday, December 15, 2022, 5pm; First due date for Full-Time Program tuition. $150.00 late fee assessed on payments after this date.
Friday, December 30, 2022, 5pm; Second due date for Full-Time Program tuition. Accounts (not on a payment plan) not fully paid by this date incur a second $150.00 late fee.
Tuesday, January 3, 2023; First day of classes.
Monday, January 16, 2023; Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. School is closed.
Friday, March 10, 2023; Last day of classes.*

SPRING 2023 (April 3 – July 2, 2023)
Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 5pm; First due date for Full-Time Program tuition. $150.00 late fee assessed on payments after this date.
Friday, March 31, 2023, 5pm; Second due date for Full-Time Program tuition. Accounts (not on a payment plan) not fully paid by this date incur a second $150.00 late fee.
Tuesday, April 4, 2023; First day of classes.
Saturday-Monday, May 28-30, 2023; Memorial Day Weekend. School is closed.
Friday, June 9, 2023; Last day of classes.*

*This date is subject to change due to unforeseen postponements that can occur during the quarter. If you plan to travel during the breaks, please anticipate schedule changes. The class schedule of the ongoing quarter on the Student Resources page will have the most up-to-date last day of classes.

Constitution Day
This is the annual celebration of the birthday of the government of the United States. Please join us in celebrating the freedoms our founding fathers secured for us in the Constitution.

**Should Constitution Day fall on a weekend, LAAFA will celebrate it the following Monday.

http://www.constitutionday.com/

“On September 17, 1787, the delegates to the Constitutional Convention met for the last time to sign the document they had created. We encourage all Americans to observe this important day in our nation’s history by attending local events in your area. Celebrate Constitution Day through activities, learning, parades and demonstrations of our Love for the United State of America and the Blessings of Freedom Our Founding Fathers secured for us.”